Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Underdeveloped countries should be assisted by rich countries with humanitarian support when natural phenomenon occur. This essay strongly agrees with this statement. Developing countries not only have limited resources but also natural disasters are man-made. Poorer countries have a shortage of resources. They do not have the financial means nor the human resources to overcome a natural phenomenon. This means they have limited safe-shelters built in their countries to facilitate during a naturally occurring disaster and are limited to spend money on rescuing people. For example, during a Tsunami in the Philippines buildings were destroyed. There were no safe-shelters for the filipinos and they were trapped for days in their houses and apartments. Many people died because there was a shortage of excavators, cranes, and trucks. This delayed the rescue. Secondly, natural disasters are man-made. There is an increasing number of environmental crises because of the pollution humans have created. Recent research has concluded that factories in developed countries are producing high amounts of CO2 from their abundant factories. This is released into our ecosystem, suddenly rising the temperature and thus, causing global warming. Most of the naturally occurring catastrophes are caused by sudden shifts in the environment. Hence, developed countries should take responsibility towards poorer countries. To conclude, I believe the plentiful nation-state should aid underdeveloped states with humanitarian relief. Natural catastrophes are human-made and underprivileged nations require help from wealthier countries.