Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the spreading popularity of home-teaching, the question of whether kids schould be taught at home or in the schools is becoming more and more relevant. It seems that both sides have good points speaking in their favor. This essay will discuss the benefits of both options. Firstly, it needs to be said that teaching at home has plenty of advantages, both to the children and their care-takers. This method is very convenient as it allows parents to stay flexible and plan the schooling around their needs, their work schedule and other commitments. Moreover, the pace can be adjusted to the individual needs and the level of development of the child as well as their interests. For example, parents, together with they kids, might decide to spend an extended amount of time on maths if they appear to have a special talent or passion and therefore improve faster. What is more, the kids are not distracted by other classmates and can stay focus on education. When it comes to school education however, improving social skills seems to be the greatest advantage. We are social animals, we live in society and therefore, we need to learn how to co-live with others from the early age. This can only be taught by attending a school. Also, teachers at schools are educated professionals who know best how to make sure their pupils reach the required level of knowledge and gain the appropiate for their age skills. In my experience, people who attended schools are better team-players and always show a deeper compassion towards others in general. As much as home-teaching seems to be tempting due to its convenience, I still advocate for school education. In my opinion, it brings better results, proven my many years and plenty of research. I believe that children develop bests in a group and among their peers. Therefore I think this method is more effective.