Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both side and give your opinion

Some people believe gaining experience and obtaining soft skills is more relevant to getting a prominent job. While others believe finishing university is the ultimate method. Although achieving a higher-degree might allow students to get a better profession, I believe personal experience and soft skills are the key to a well-established job. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and elaborate my personal opinion. Certified degrees would allow job seekers to successfully find a better occupation. This is because a degree is a basic criteria when applying for work. It proves the standardized qualifications for a certain field of work. For instance, doctors require to have completed university. Without finishing school, it is impossible to obtain a license lisence. Hence, making it impossible for them to apply for an internship. However, I believe that this is only specified to the medical field. On the other hand, the best way to be accepted from a company is having soft- skills gained through personal experience which cannot be obtained with education. Nowadays, the majority of students acquire higher-education. In order to stand out among other applicants, having soft- skills will impress the companies. Firms are looking for creativity, communicative skills, and teamplayers. For example, during interviews at Samsung, they will ask to group up and finish certain tasks. It is to test applicants outside of their comfort zone, and see if they can communicate and complete tasks as a team. To conclude, even though a degree can certify a part of a criteria when applying for a job, it is not the main key to actually getting a prominent occupation. Skills used in life gained through experience will ensure applicants to achieve the most established profession.