Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe worksheets for home received by their teachers are crucial, others disagree that they are required in children's education. Homework can be overwhelming for some students, however, it is a good source of repetition. Thus, this essay will describe both viewpoints but also emphasize the importance of homework. Worksheets to practice at home are necessary for consideration that they are a useful tool for repeating new topics. To elaborate, it is impossible for anyone, including children, to successfully understand and memorize key points when learning chapters, such as mathematical equations, only once. That is why after learning in class, it is advised to answer multiple questions. For instance, it is very difficult to fully acknowledge the functions of calculus without trying it out on a piece of paper. It is only after solving various equations, is it when anyone can use equations of calculus. On the other hand, having too many home sheets to solve can be overwhelming for children. Some might have extracurricular activities after school, where they would not have enough time to fully learn and finish the papers. In spite of this, teachers do not hand out large amounts of tasks to students. Most educators are experienced and have a clear understanding of the capacities of their pupils. Hence, the worksheets that school gives out are manageable even for a busy student. In conclusion, I disagree with people who might think that worksheets are unnecessary. Studying at home lets learners repeat newly acquired information, which is a key to learning.