Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is common that nowadays more and more people listen to various kinds of music from every corner of the world thanks to the Internet connection. Along with movies, music can be the soul, the spirit, and the representation of a culture, a nation, or a group of communities that can connect all ages and everybody came from different backgrounds. However, for my part, I partly disagree with this statement based on the following reasons below. To begin with, it is noteworthy that there are tons of genres of music such as Rock, Rap, Jazz, Ballad, Pop and each kind is suitable for different styles of personalities and interests. Each individual has a different music -feeling way, some assume that slow pace melody is relaxing while others consider it too boring and drowsy and vice versa. For example, the young generation will turn crazy and go wild to dance along to K-Pop songs or Rap melodies by USA rappers, meanwhile, the old can not bear those kinds of sounds and will have a headache after hearing them. Therefore, music can not satisfy all populations of different ages, it even may trigger controversy in a family. On the other hand, music is very necessary on special occasions, it brings up the morale and enthusiasm to the crowded place and vivacious atmosphere. As can be seen, for instance, Christmas, New Year’s Eve and global soccer competitions such as the World Cup can not be vibrant without music. In a huge number of communities from around the world, everyone sings along with the theme song and turns on the music to feel the beat together. They happily cheer up, dance, sing, and get into the melody regardless of whether they understand the lyrics or not. Furthermore, music is the best way for musicians and songwriters to convey their thinking, feeling, and life conditions via the lyrics and their lifestyle in the tune which is the feature of their culture, region, and country. Hence, everyone can listen to those ear-catching rhythms then they can sing along and remember the whole song after several times. That is the shortest way to touch a human's heart and unite people from different places on the earth. In conclusion, I am convinced that music has already brought a precious value to our life, not only bringing individuals together but also making each one feel better. I hope that in the future more and more people will be closer to each other regardless of their different points of view or where they came from thanks to music.