Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities and towns leaving oly old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The migration of the younger generation to urban zones leads to increase an elder population in rural areas. This essay argues about the problematic consequences that can occur due to such leaving.Two main issues can be seen in these are adverse effects on the education system and reduced energetic workforce in villages. The education system of the countryside can be badly affected due to not having a sufficient number of students for schools. Moreover, it leads to close schools in those areas. Furthermore, as per new research findings, most academies in rural places have been closed due to not having a sufficient number of children in classrooms. In addition, the remaining students have to travel long distances to obtain their education.For,example children in the kirimatiya area have to travel more than 35km to school. Therefore, many children give up their schooling and engage in small-scale activities like farming since childhood. The workforce in villages is reduced day by day due to the migration of young crowds and it highly affects traditional industries. Thus,the Elder people who lived in the country were unable to maintain their farms and agricultural lands without having the ability to work hard. For instance, most of the paddy fields in the Anuradhapura area are abandoned by farmers due to not having sufficient people to attend to those tasks. Consequently, economic contribution from the agriculture field is reducing annually. In conclusion, I believe that leaving the younger generation in urban areas brings negative development to the social and economical factors of villages due to the closing of village schools and not having a workforce to contribute to economic activities.