Many university students cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

Unfortunately, it has become a commonplace problem that former students can not get a position in a company related to their speciality. Predictably, surging unemployment is highly likely to be a reason why newly minted employees have to struggle to receive the job they desire. According to research, the level of joblessness in Spain has risen up to 18% in 2021. As a result, often newly minted job seekers who do not have any experience in a chosen field have to accept an offer which differs from their speciality. For example, it has become increasingly common for former students to get employed by MacDonald or Burger King cafes because they have no other options despite having high education. Needless to say, certain measures should be taken to tackle the issue. Probably, authorities should encourage new entrepreneurs of small to medium businesses to establish more working places. For example, by giving a founder of a company an opportunity to take loans with a lower interest rate for the company to develop. So, alumni will stand more chances to receive a job in their chosen field. For instance, studies have shown that it is easier for former students to get a position and get precious experience in smaller organisations because usually they have to solve various tasks whereas in bigger companies new workers often have to complete monotonous work. To conclude, it is important for alumni could work in an area they have chosen by themselves. I believe, that in the first place, such a crucial problem is to be discussed at the governmental level. Perhaps, it would not be such a serious issue if the government paid more attention to solving problems related to unemployment.