It will be better to have wide use of driverless car for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, due to advanced in technology almost every work is done by robots and machines. Some people believe that both individuals and the community will benefit from this application of driverless cars. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement and I think that it also has some drawbacks, I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people can save valuable time along with they do not need to hire drivers for their vehicles, this is because due to the electronics and robotics systems cars can run by themselves and they do not need any drivers to drive their vehicles. For example, the Netherland, one of the countries in Europe has a large number of autonomous vehicles followed by the USA and Japan, which helps the public to save valuable time and money. Furthermore, it reduces the chances of accidents due to the setup of robotics systems by humans helps to reduce the collision on the road and can control vehicles more efficiently. However, this trend has some disadvantages. Firstly, an enormous number of drivers will be jobless due to this technology and it will create a difficult situation for the jobless people to run their households. For example, in Hong Kong due to the arrival of driverless cars, a large number of people lost their job. Secondly, it will affect negatively the government, this is because the authorities need to find the work and money for them. To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement because it saves people time and reduces the chances of accidents which will affect positively people. However, due to this application enormous number of people lose their job and protecting the job position is also crucial because it will create a difficult situation for both individuals and the community.