many people work long hours , leaving very little time for leisure activities. what are the advantages and disadvantages

If you want to be the best in your workplace, have a job promotion or be a reputable employee, you must work hard to achieve these goals; but without rest and recreation, this hard endeavour leads to serious illnesses. The following essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. One of many people s main concerns is their financial requirements. They spend more hours at an office to make enough money in order to have a better and more convenient life. Sometimes, their jobs position required them to spend more time on work and with the expansion of the Internet and social networks employees are available 24/7. Not only it has more advantages for employers, fulfilling their company s obligations on time, but also staff can improve their positions. On the other hand, the negative effects of sacrificing leisure moments are numerous. Some of these effects include loss of energy, insomnia, anxiety, weakness of the immune system and weight loss. As an instance, at the end of shift work and despite being tired, you cannot sleep because the brain is processing the day s information and it causes loss of concentration and so, person s mood will change. As working hours increase, some meals may be omitted therefore, it affects body weight. All these events are due to the inability to balance performance and social life. The human body needs rest to refresh itself. If you do not pay attention to this demand, you will enter a vicious cycle and your efficiency will decrease. In summary, working extra hours and leaving a little hours for leisure has its pros and cons. rest time is one of the basic needs of the human body and people must maintain a proper work-life balance in life.