In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

The increasing number of unemployed graduates has caused many problems in society. This situation can have harmful effects therefore, it has to change. Many factors have caused this obstacle. The number of available job positions for a graduate student is limited due to several reasons. First, and one of the main reasons is financial problems that the employers are dealing with. Limitation in funding leads to less employment. Companies and institutes don’t have enough money to hire every qualified person the need. They prefer minimizing the employment and handling the work with fewer employees. Another reason for this issue is related to the distribution of the population. Since smaller cities are less developed, the chance of finding a job would be extremely low; thus, people can’t find jobs in their hometowns and hove to immigrate in order to have better job opportunities. On the other hand, job positions in larger cities are limited and therefore, would not be enough for both the citizens and the migrants. This shows itself in the number of unemployed adults in each city. The government can play a crucial role in tackling this problem. By investing, giving out funds, and supporting different employers like knowledge enterprises, new start-ups, research institutes, and more importantly, universities. This can help to improve the situation by opening new positions and expanding job opportunities. The related authorities can give enough funds to retire old employees and replace them with young and passionate individuals who have recently graduated and have more energy. To conclude, unemployment is a problem with which every country is struggling but is can be alleviated by adopting appropriate measures.