Define the term “globalization” and explain the pros and cons of the effects of globalization. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Before the 20th century, people were usually living in restricted areas. Then, transportation and communication became popular with technological developments and the interaction between people increased significantly. Globalization means the increasing integration of all the countries without restrictions on their boundaries. Globalization has both benefits and drawbacks. The main advantage of globalization comes from the idea of preventing conflicts between countries and people. Most industries and sectors change depending on the inside or outside of the country. If the main language would be the same all over the world, there would be no language conflicts between the people who were born anywhere. For instance, although some racist people will always exist in the world, globalization maybe can decrease the number of racist people because most people will feel similar emotions and ideas in the long term such as in the USA. Globalization brings such an enormous drawback which can be called monotonous. People are getting resembling each other both physical and psychological. At the first glance, it maybe does not look like a disadvantage however it takes away the uniqueness of people which indicates your identity. For example, the number of aesthetic operations is climbing enormously. Even though people feel better themselves by having aesthetic surgeries, they will have similar physical appearances after the surgeries. In addition to physical impacts, globalization also is a threat to the variety of different languages. It aims to have a common language to communicate so that the local languages will be eliminated one by one. To conclude, globalization has both positive and negative effects on countries and among the people.