Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, several people have had conflicts about whether employers have to obey the dress principles in office or whether the productivity of work is their priority. I strongly believe that people should concentrate on the quality of their work completely instead of their dress, and this essay serves to elaborate on my opinion. A majority of people argue that employers prioritize the quality of their work. When people pay all their attention to working, their production and performance in a company will be better and bring several benefits for both themselves and this company instead of spending time on resolving the problem related to fashion. Specifically, their company receives more reputation, hence employment's career and position may have a chance to be promoted. For instance,in a prestigious company like Apple, there are no requirements about the employees' dress, Apple's employees spend most time on design, fixing errors, and enhancing their products. These criteria made Apple become a famous and successful brand and community with several electronic devices existing everywhere. Moreover, the dress restrictions may expand the gap between employment in their working environment. Several companies force their workers to wear impolite clothes with many costume accessories, some staff want to show their wealth to others by their fashion style and only interact with people who have brand clothes like them and avoid working with people wearing simple clothes. Hence, after a long time, these kinds of working environments may become a fashion competition, instead, people have to create ideas, and products to promote and increase the company's profit. Many companies have collapsed for a similar reason that the directors create complicated and unnecessary principles that lead to low-quality working environment, so many employees quit their jobs and these companies lose their customers. In conclusion, I firmly believe that bosses should not impose dress rules on their staff based on the effect on the productivity and workplace.