Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

The rate at which the glaciers are melting, the trees are getting chopped down, and water levels rising is all due to global warming. We as humans are at fault and this leads to a major threat for not just mankind but also other living beings. This essay talks about the problems that arise due to climate change, and some steps that we can take to avoid this. Firstly, we all have heard about forest fires, In Canada couple of years back a wide area of land consisting of flora caught fire, and the reason was the sheer increase in heat which was in turn the reason for all the greenhouse gases we burn. Some parts of the world especially countries that are located near any water body have seen a significant surge in the number of floods. Furthermore, a study shows that the amount of pollution in big cities especially in some regions of China and India has risen to 100% which leads to a bad impact on the population's health. Even though the problem is significant, and many are suffering, nevertheless there are some solutions for the problems discussed above. Starting with reducing our dependence on fuels, instead of using cars that consume oil, we should transition to using eco friendly cars, or vehicles, which does not consume renewable source. Not only this but getting rid of our air conditioners would be a better choice. All in all, Tackling global warming is surely not something we can achieve in a few days or months, it will require everyone's contribution, dedication, and tons of sacrifice.