Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem?

There has been a phenomenon that many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. I think these factors can affect children's behaviour, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they may increase the crime rate of juveniles. It's expected that all sorts of violent games have an age requirement that players must be at least 18 years old to buy these games. However, it's still relatively easy for children to get these games. The reason why game companies set up an age requirement is that children, especially teenagers are still developing themselves physically and mentally. Therefore, they are easily susceptible to their surroundings because their minds are not mature enough to distinguish what's good and what's bad. As a result, if they start playing these sorts of games, which might stimulate their desire to commit crimes, such as fighting in public areas. Second, they are detrimental to children physically. According to some statistical figures, there is a rapid increase in the myopic rate of children; playing video games is one of the biggest contributors. As we know, games and movies constantly require a dark environment to enhance their visual effects; thus, it's commonplace that when people start playing games or watching, the process always takes about hours. Nevertheless, sunlight is of the utmost importance for our eyes; without the protection of sunlight, our vision can be worsened to a large extent. In this case, if children consistently spend hours on games and movies, their eyesight can be affected negatively. There are some solutions which can be taken to solve this issue. For instance, parents should spend more time with their kids. It's well-known that the reason why children are obsessed with games and films is that they feel bored and lonely because their parents are always busy and they can't spend time playing with their kids. At this point, should parents can sacrifice some working hours and do some activities with their kids, this situation can be lessened to a large extent certainly. In conclusion, there are two main consequences and the solution.