Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays,the development of data relevant to technology is still influencing many prospects in people's lives.And also,domination of shelter,recreation and even career activities are included in this change. Nevertheless, there can be seen merits and also drawbacks concerned with this statement. This essay will detail the reasons why the positives totally outweigh the negatives. Beginning with positive impacts,IT includes effectively a key factor in business administration. First of all,it can increase data security by helping more safer to store information in a secure computer database. As a result,our business will have some levels of protection from lawsuits stemming from hackers.Another point is that people can have a chance to be more familiar with technological devices to improve home-life skills with more comfortable and suitable for housewives. For example,the role of grass cutting and vacuum cleaning are substituted with modern robots instead of working with hands. In addition to this,reading books on tablets online is necessarily among the latest available technologies. Such gadgets that individuals can use to download any type of book have been used for a long time now, but this is an excellent example of how technology has influenced people ’s hobbies or the activities they love doing in their free time. On the other hand,some negative effects are concerned in this topic.Since websites from IT have been influenced all over the world,unexpected issues like cyberbullying can effect negatively on teenagers and even elderly people. Secondly,the invention of IT has led to people being much too sedentary. For example,if a person works in offices so they just sit in a chair with a computer all long and only move to go to the photocopier. That is so unhealthy and can affect their eyes sides poorly. In conclusion, although information technology has influenced people's day-life, there could be existed altogether with positive and negative effects. In spite of having a few demerits in this option,advantages can lead people to a higher standard living.