It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking decisions with fewer facts can be demanding and important. People need to take risks when making private as well as professional decisions. It is agreed that it is important to take risky decisions in personal as well as professional lives. Expansiating on my reasons subsequently will prove this. To start with, creation of innovative ideas that brings comfort to human being are acquired by taking risks. For instance, during Covid-19 pandemic when the world is in dare need of a solution. Vaccines were developed and tested on rats to observe adverse reactions. Some physicians volunteered for the final clinical stage test when the vaccines will be tried on real human. They took risk to safe many others. So, risk is normal task undertaken to keep the world going. Also, entrepreneurs take risks on a daily bases to help the growth of their businesses as well as profit. For example, Dangote, a popular business man in Nigeria, took risk of investing in Cement Company. While other investors where timid, he was the only courageous man to compete with the leading foreign brand. The struggle went on for few years before his brand became widely accepted. This made him the most influential and richest man in West Africa. Clearly, risk is not bad after all. It is needed for business growth. In conclusion, it is worthy of note that risk is necessary for clinical advancement and business prospects. Therefore, in professional and private lives of individual, risk taking is important and supported. However, moderation is important in risk taking to avoid dissaster that might emanate from it.