Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists and environmentalist, people are not changing their lifestyle. Why is this the case? What could be done to encourage people to save the environment?

Although issues raised about the habitat through scientific research, environmentalists, and concerned citizens continue, it appears that most of us find it hard to change our way of life. This essay will discuss why people are not adapting their lifestyles to help restore ecological balance. Firstly, some dwellers feel that being an environmentalist will waste their time because they do not want to spend extra hours protecting our earth. For instance, if we want to be environmentally friendly people will need to recycle, and clean up the beaches, while all these actions take time. Personal actions are not very helpful, but we still need to do our best to protect our surroundings. For example, my classmate Amy always throws plastic bottles in the general trash bin instead of the recycling facility, because she is lazy to wash them up, her disregard makes environmental pollution more serious. Secondly, in my view, the government should apportion an appropriate budget to encourage us to solve environmental concerns, like coupons for participating in environmental protection activities or inviting tree huggers to speeches in schools. This will help people to understand why protecting the environment is the responsibility of everyone. For example, my little sister started to recycle this week, because she heard a speech about the ecological catastrophe that is destroying our environment. In conclusion, as I previously stated, action to conserve the environment must be taken immediately if we want to live in harmony with nature. Changing our lifestyle is not easy, but we still need to try our best to keep the balance in equilibrium.