In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays society stays updated regarding various developments in technology, and most of these updates are received through mobile phones, which take part of society mainly occur through mobile phones. In many regions the reliance on online payment applications is increasing, this essay discusses the merits and demerits of this trend. On the one hand, crowds do not have to carry money with them, therefore the theft manipulation can be reduced to a certain extent while doing transactions moreover, with this type of application people get several types of vouchers and gift cards, which are more useful for them. Furthermore, individuals can do them in fastly and securely. For example, in a crowded hotel, people have to stand in a queue for payment. Hence it is a waste of time. On the other hand, while transferring money online certain demerits are also there.Elderly people cannot access it so fastly because they need some time to adapt to it. In addition, banking is not possible in shops situated in the countryside. Besides without an internet,connection online payment is not practical. In conclusion, e-banking has its own merits and demerits depending on the requirement of the user.