Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has formed and changed various aspects of how people interact. Additionally it affected how people bond with each other. Due to the fact that it broadened the range of communication and allowed different methods of interaction. I believe technology, such as the internet, positively changed people's lives. This essay will discuss how the internet has developed ways people bond and the positive aspect of it. First of all, with the internet anyone can easily communicate with people all over the world. This includes people they have never met or people that are at a distance. Nowadays, with platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, people can contact numerous people who are not living in their own country. It permits people to engage in conversations of their interest, by commenting or reacting to pictures they like, to random users. Moreover, the method people interact has changed and allowed people to be more social. This is because, now, social media, various applications, and websites enable them to use emojis, make a call through the camera, or even send pictures. This means even without having to meet anyone face-to-face, people can now have similar conversations at their homes. For example, the website/program Zoom, is a easily accessible portal where workers could conduct meetings. In my opinion, technology solved a crisis a few years back, which entails that it is positively changing the world. During the pandemic caused by the Corona virus, people were forbidden to meet people outside of their homes. Most of the workers worked from their computers at home and students classes became online. Thus, electrical devices such as the computer, and the internet was a necessary tool. Without technology it would have been impossible to continue our lives. To conclude, even though human interaction has decreased, there are many benefits to technology. It enabled people all over the world to communicate and increased ways to interact with them. Hence, from my personal experience technology is definitely a promising source.