Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the economy is advancing by leaps and bounds, the attitude people adopt towards the dress code of outstanding or comfortable clothes when staff goes to work has undergone a noticeable and far-reading transformation. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus is hardly reached as to whether bosses do not pay attention to the dress instead of being concerned about work performance. As far as I am concerned, although the way people dress should be seen as irrelevant in many work contexts, I do believe that decent clothes still exist for good reason in certain professions. To begin with, those who are against wearing clothes that do not interfere with their work suppose that employers have relaxed dress attire to create a comfortable work environment which is the way for helping employees increase productivity at work for the best results and make it easier to choose clothes when going to work. Besides, the companies paid for solving problems and enhancing work efficiency rather than hiring them to dress well to go to a fashion show. For instance, an office worker has to sit in front of their computer for a long time then they need to wear simple or comfortable clothes to easy to operate work and not be constrained. By contrast, the numerous staff want to show the feature of the brands such as doctors, bank employees, waiters and hotel receptionist are wearing professional uniforms. In addition, the first impression a customer has of employees is how their dress when talking to them which makes clients more sympathetic to that company. For example, if a sale goes to sign a contract or meets a partner is wearing semi-casual attire then customers will appreciate and accept the deal it. In conclusion, I am convinced that staff dress is a good reason for brand identity and compete with the opponent instead of comfortable clothes when going to work. Moreover, having a well-dressed staff is also suitable for booking brands and important events.