Many young people today spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this day and age, Youngsters spend lavishly to stay updated on their looks and technical knowledge. However, upgrading oneself with the ongoing fashion and gizmos must not be at the stake of hard-earned money. I strongly condemn this unnecessary expenditure on the expensive things which burn the pockets. To begin with, it is nowadays quite mundane the spending on unwanted things and misuse salaries. Moreover, children are more interestingly focused on the recent trends and electronic equipment so that they can brag with their peers. For instance, it has been observed that 80 per cent of youngsters buy exorbitant phones just to boast and flaunt their peer circle. This may result in forcing the parents to buy these devices or they may engage themselves in procuring money from illegal activities. Furthermore, dwelling with the latest gadgets will detrimentally affect the studies of children as they will focus more on using advanced technology. In addition, these modern technical things would ruin the traditional way of learning in schools and colleges. In a recent survey by technical trend magazine, it was seen that the young generation is inclining more towards the latest watches, phones and cars as compared to ten years back which is profoundly impacting their academic outcomes. Therefore, bringing these unwanted needs would dilapidate their career prospects as they tend to spend a hefty amount of time on such type of equipment. In conclusion, although staying upgraded to fashion and technology is required in this globalised world, this must not be gained with extravagantly spending.