For centuries, important part of education have remained such as reading, writing, maths.With the advent if computers,some people think that computer skill be made as a Fourth skill to be added to the list . To what extent do you agree?

It has been common to believe for a long time that it is essential to have mastered reading, writing and arithmetics. However, the world is changing, and so is education. Needless to say, nowadays technology has become a non-negotiable necessity for a majority of individuals. It comes as no surprise, that these days computers are instrumental in every aspect of humans’ lives. To illustrate, people use technological devices for their work, studying and entertainment. Moreover, this trend will continue which is why it is crucial for every individual to be a confident user of technology. For example, recent studies have shown that implementing artificial intelligence will decrease current working places up to 20% in the foreseeable future and up to 50% in the long term. So, it is highly likely, that such professions as drivers and cashiers will have disappeared by 2050. Therefore, this is the reason why a technological skill is so important to ace. On top of that, it is vital to take into account what fields will be in high demand in the long run. For instance, research has demonstrated that the most popular industries in 30 year time or so will be robotics, 3D modelling, and biological and gene engineering. Needless to say, development in such fields will need advanced skills related to technology. That is why it is a fact that computer skill is paramount in the contemporary world. To conclude, undoubtedly, it is crucial to start mastering technology from an early age. I agree to the fullest extent that computer skills should be taught in schools and universities as fourth skills alongside basic ones such as reading, maths and writing.