Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways.

It is undeniable that nowadays pollution caused by various industries have become a main problem that many countries should include it in priority. Some people consider that the authorities should tackle this issue by increasing tax on industries, while others believe that there are other methods better than that. Both viewpoints and my opinion will be outlined in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, raising tax is an effective manner. It can make them more aware of emitting fuel from their factories. To illustrate, if the tax is raised, their expenditure will increase. As a result, they will not be able to afford the expensive tax and try to reduce pollution by finding other ways to emit and eliminate bad pollution such as waste and carbon dioxide. On the other hand, there are other alternative manners. First of all, the government should have a strict rule to control the limitation of emitting pollution and have a serious penalty which makes them have to follow it such as suspending their businesses. Moreover, the general public should pay more attention to the effect of pollution, leading to making the industries under pressure. Also, I agree with this viewpoint because I personally think that increasing tax will not be able to solve the problem if those industries can afford it. In conclusion, both viewpoints can be used to decrease pollution, but I believe that raising tax on industries is an effective way but not the best way. Therefore, I agree with the latter view.