Do you think that money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

These days, it is apparent that wage is a major factor influencing people's decision to select a career, whereas there are other equally important aspects that significantly affect their selection including the location of working place and flexibility. In this essay, the reason, why individuals choose a job by high income, and why other considerations should be taken, will be presented in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, money is considered one of the most necessary factors in nowadays life as it can be used to buy food, clothes, medicines, houses, and education. Therefore, many individuals prefer to work for high-salary jobs. For example, my sister, a marketing manager, has changed her career more than 4 times because the new company offer her a one- third salary higher than the old company. Furthermore, a high-income task indicates successful and constant life, the more paid you get, the more successful you are. Although payment plays a vital role in selecting an occupation, there are other factors that are also crucial. Firstly, the distance between home and office should be involved in making decisions. Despite receiving a huge amount of income, working in a remote area can dramatically increase your monthly outcomes such as gasoline costs, and rental of the dormitory. Besides, they have to waste many hours on road commuting every day instead of spending quality time relaxing with family. Secondly, the intensity of work is another imperative factor in choosing an occupation. the prolonged working hour can discourage candidates from applying, as everyone needs time to take rest and vacation. Hence, working more than 10 hours a day, 6 days a week is so stressful for many. In conclusion, it is deniable that many candidates select careers associated with high salaries, which is understandable. However, the location and working period are significant factors that many people care about. Finally, it depends on particular individuals to select their dream business.