A family has a great influence on children's development, but the outside of home plays a bigger part in children's life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is universally accepted that children ’s early education plays a most essential role in their growth. Under such consensus, there are individuals who assume that it is the outer environment, superior to the home, that has a greater influence on their growth. For me, I partly agree with this statement. I believe both factors of domestic and outside have their strong effect and it is over-generalized to say which one outweighs the other. To begin with, it is reasonable to say the factors outside the home have definite significance when it comes to children ’s development, such as the schools, and public places. To be specific, most parents send their son or daughter to school for formal education, which is more organized and effective. During this process, children will absorb what their teachers impart, including knowledge and moral principles, or they will communicate with other classmates about homework or daily life, etc. Therefore, their personality and quality will form simultaneously, setting a concrete basis in their growth. In addition, other situations like strangers’ behaviour in the tube or in shopping malls, may have distinctive influences on youngsters. However, we should not place domestic factors as an inferior aspect of children ’s growing up. The home is where a child is born and raised, which is most vital since children spend much amount of time at home and parents are their first teachers, showing kids manners and approaches in dealing with different issues in their life, which will exert effects directly on their offspring. Parents must be there and behave themselves, otherwise younger generation will see and hear, then become negative, and even commit a crime, making a chaos in society, which is obviously detrimental. On top of this, a family’s atmosphere is very much contributing to their personality forming. If it is harmonious, children are evident to be taken good care of, thus they can be more confident and optimistic, marching onto their future with a positive outlook and leading a happy life. Or else, there will always be an emotional deficit, and life would be hard for them until they cure themselves with a life -long period. Given all the points above, I consider that we value both aspects at home and outside, to make children have complete character. The whole society should focus on education more in case of neglecting their development.