Many people work long hours,leaving very little time for liesure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the modern era, working for a longer time at the workplace is inevitable considering the industry requirements and career aspirations. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that extending work hours would evolve some upsides and downsides as well. Hence, I would like to express a few real- time examples of the given statement. To begin with, late working hours would provide monetary benefits despite their regular pay. Firstly, most of the employees are looking for money to pay off their debts, Hence, they are ready to spend extra time at work. Secondly, Considering the market inflation skyrocketing prices and rents they cannot pay their enormous medical bills with their tiny salaries. Therefore they decided to work 2 to 3 hours extra for their bosses. In addition, whoever is going to work for extra hours they are going to get a promotion which is one of the biggest factors to determine staying back at work. For instance, those who are spending longer time at work are getting good increments and promotions as well. As per recent Google survey findings, 98% of employees are looking for extra hours job along with their daily job. However, undoubtedly, these extra hours would provide only money-related benefits but at the same time, employees need to spend very little time on their recreational activities as they need to work more. On the other hand, they have not connected with their community members which may not be a good sign at a later stage of their life. I strongly believe that they may need to spend their money to get better health which cost them an eye and leg during their 60s. To sum up, no matter how long you work at the workplace, one must remember their health and family and need to make it a priority all along with the work. Last but not the least, if we neglect and then need to pay a huge to recover the damage which is incalculable.