In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

In today's life, some people think co-educational schools are better than single-sex schools for students, it means they believe if males and females study and grow together in future they can use their friendships in real-life and also problems to help each other. I absolutely agree with this statement and I will tell you why single-sex education has some negative points. On the one hand, when boys and girls were separated far from each other in school or any education system, they only see one gender which is the same as themselves. They do not have enough information about how the opposite gender thinks or behaves as the result, in the future they will face problems on their way. For example, Iran's education system is single-sex in school and high school and when students graduate from high school, in university most of them will have a problem with how to behave with the opposite gender and what they have to do when they are with each other. Therefore, many students will mess up in their first appearance in front of the other gender. On the other hand, both genders can be good and helpful friends to each other. Each has unique abilities that can be useful when they study or in routine life. For instance, most of the time males have more muscle power than females, as the result, when she needs help with mechanic work which needs more muscle power, he can help her or on another side, she can help her friend with his homework. Hence, both genders need each other, it is not a kid's story and slogan to make jokes about each other and call the opposite gender useless or something like that. In conclusion, each family can decide by their selves which school their sons have to go to, while both education systems have their own positive and negative points. After thoroughly analyzing this subject, in my opinion, the co-educational system is better than it opposite side because I have experience in both of them and know them perfectly.