In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is anticipated that people will more likely to go on holiday in home country rather than going abroad. I, personally, disagree with this view. On the one hand, rising incomes, cheap international travel and curiosity of people to explore other countries will stimulate individuals to spend holiday abroad. Firstly, the disposable income will be on the rise in the following years, so more individuals can afford international trips. For example, studies show that a majority of Chinese people hope to visit Japan and South Korea during vacations. Secondly, with the introduction of budget airlines and package tour, the cost of holidays abroad will be lower, therefore, more tourists will be attracted. Furthermore, people are more often exposed to foregin culture by movies or social network platform, which will stimulate people to pay visits to these destinations during leisure time. Consequently, they will book a tour to try the local cuisine and get immersed in the foregin culture in person. On the other hand, some claim that people will prefer holidays in their homeland, as globalisation has made travel destinations less different. For instance, there could be no difference in souverniors and goods sold in various countries. Moreover, people can enjoy traditional German dishes without going abroad, as materials can be delivered and food is prepared by a chef from Germany. However, it is globalisation that link people from different cultural backgrounds more closely. As a result of it, it is more likely that people go abroad to meet new people and have enriched exotic experience. In conclusion, I do not believe that holiday at homeland will be more popular choices among nationals in the future. People will travel abroad because of higher income, less travel costs and their willingness to explore foregin countries.