mIn spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world, still go hungry. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve the problem

Many communities around the world are suffering from famine even though farming technologies are being developed vigorously. The main causes of this hungry around the world are poor transportation and natural disasters. Some solutions like rooftop cultivation and cold storage systems will help to deal with malnutrition around the world. Firstly, In this modern era, there is a lot of advancement in farming technology. People are using different methods to produce more food but natural disasters and poor transportation, it is leading to malnutrition. For instance, India, one of the largest countries in the world, lost 60% of its cultivated lands after the earthquake and many people passed away due to malnutrition. Another reason for the scarcity of food around the planet is poor transportation. Many places like countryside areas don't have the proper transportation to take foodstuff. Unfortunately, there are some solutions to heal these problems. A food preservation system is one of the solutions to reduce problems related to food. This method involves time consumption and it is expensive but is one of the best ways to store food and use it when it is needed. The cold system is the method which is used in South Africa where there are results when they used this method during food scarcity. Another good solution is rooftop cultivation, it is the best way to eat healthy food and reduce malnutrition around the world. In Germany, most people followed this method and improved their nutrition by taking healthy food. To sum up, Even in this modern and developed society there are some people who don't even have a meal per day to eat. I think the above solutions are the best to solve the malnutrition problem.