Many governments consider economic progress to be their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other kinds of progress are just as important for the country. Discuss both the perspectives and express your own opinion.

Monetary development has become the paramount concern for every democracy in the world. On the other hand, some scholars believe that countries need to look for other indispensable progressive paths for the overall progress of their country. In my opinion, focusing on a single factor would not yield the desired results instead the nations ought to consider multiple methods to gain the achievable goal. To begin with, the government has a profound duty toward its country to build it as a developed nation and therefore, economic progress is crucial. Moreover, if the country has a high economic index, the citizens would never face any challenges with their basic amenities. For instance, the states having poor income are facing detrimental effects on the global markets and some of them are indebted to the United Nations. Thus, the monetary index is an inevitable part of the nations to keep their motherland blooming. However, the regime needs to consider other significant requirements of the citizens of the nation. How can a nation focus on only monetary progress without looking at the needs of individuals? For example, the natives usually face problems in the health care sector and they require the best health facilities instead of just the income. Nevertheless, the advancement in health, tourism and education needs to be considered by every state. In conclusion, I firmly state that developing countries do not primarily focus on the monetary benefits but they work together in all sectors of development to gain the expected result.