Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sport. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

It is quite common that many students to choose to play computer games instead of doing sports. This essay will discuss why and gives some methods to finish the problem. With the development of technology and the economy, an increasing number of the family which can afford computers. It gives a way for students to use the computer, and makes them easy to find computer games. Not like others entertainment, computer games highly stimulate students ' interest. It has fresh frames and good controls that allow students to engage with the game, which can provide more pleasure than sports. Physical activity requires physical strength, while playing games only need sitting on a chair. Moreover, there are various games that students can find on the internet. It not only meets different requirements of students but also provides an endless supply. Finally, more and more students tend to play games at home rather than do sports. However, we can use some methods to iron out this issue. The first thing is to limit the time of playing computer games. Game companies should set a time limit for students. If they run out of time, they can not open the game. Furthermore, parents and schools can organise outdoor sports activities. It can make students away from computers, and increase their interest in sports. On the other hand, advertisements play a key role in people's choices, the government can put some advertisements on television to encourage exercise. As a result, students would like to reduce their time to play games, and do more exercise. To sum up, there are some reasons that lead to students being more willing to play games. We can make some effects to alleviate the problem.