An increasing number of 18-year-olds are moving out of their parents' homes so they can live on their own after finishing high school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The number of 18-year-olds who are moving out of their parent's homes to live independently is growing every year. There are some benefits and drawbacks to this approach that I shall explain in this essay. Firstly, when people turn eighteen, they think they are mature enough to live independently. They may apply to a university to get a bachelor's degree or they may get a job after finishing high school. Regardless of what they do, independence helps people to become more experienced and make wise decisions in their lives. They don't rely on their parents anymore to solve their problems and try to tackle them by their own, which can be quite beneficial for them. Moreover, living independently will widen the horizons of your interactions. For instance, one of my friends migrated to Canada after getting a diploma and now he has rented a house to live with his colleagues. This has given him the opportunity to meet a wide range of people who were quite successful and due to his connections,he found a job to cover his expenses, which has made him quite successful in his carrier. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to living apart from parents too. There are some parents that are too dependent on their children and it is very hard for them to live without them which can put them under emotional pressure or lead them to depression. Furthermore, when people move out of their parent's house, they have to pay a large proportion of their income to pay the rent which can cause economic problems for them since most of the eighteen-year-olds don't make so much money. However, in many countries, governments help young people financially in this matter. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks to moving out of parents ' house, many measures can be taken to overcome them and are outweighed by the advantages of this phenomenon.