Some parents say that children should play individually more than in a group. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Playing for children is considered not only leisure but also an activity that can strengthen the children's mental health. From my perspective, I completely believe that the downsides of this phenomenon far outweigh its upsides because the children will lack social skills. On the one hand, I believe that playing solitary will bring some benefits. The main advantage is that they can develop their concentration skills. For instance, when children play by themselves, this will help them avoid any distractions from other people, which enhances to work on one task for a period of time. As a result, this skill can be useful when children take entrance examinations or even workplaces in the future. In addition, playing alone for children also grows their imagination. Children imagine their work by doing solitary activities such as drawing and resolving math problems. On the other hand, I believe that there are some drawbacks to playing solitary. Firstly, individual playing will lessen children's social skills. This is because they do not have opportunities to interact with others in order to learn social skills such as negotiation and cooperation. Consequently, when children reach adulthood, they will have some trouble collaborating with other individuals including their colleagues. Additionally, children's personalities will become more self-centred. Since they do not have any experience to handle with the team, they are always doing as they please, which creates people who do not care about others. In conclusion, although it is true that there are several positive aspects to playing alone for children, in my opinion, the disadvantages of playing solitary outweigh the advantages. Because they need to improve both skills which help them complete themselves in the long run.