Newspapers have influenced people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative situation? the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative situation?

People are impacted a lot by media including newspapers in terms of how they view and perceive the situations they read. I will discuss the reasons for this and why I believe it is rather a neutral situation. To begin with, the public tends to depend on the information they received and trust it undoubtedly. The newspaper does not only contain the real content of the circumstances like name, age or the place of the incident but also how it feels about the occurrence. For example, the editor might put his personal emotion or notion or even hidden words behind the story. Thus, those individuals reading the news could easily have common feelings with the writer and conformed to those ideas. Moreover, the more they consume the information, the more they trust the sources and views of the information. The social will get used to receiving information from the same sources and are likely to have the exact feelings and opinions. For instance, if you support the current Thai prime minister, you will always get the news praising him for doing his best for the country and is against the pro-democracy group.  I personally view this as a neutral situation as it truly depends on the sources and origin of the news. If they are proof-checking the data and do not try to persuade or mislead the readers or viewers that is rather a positive situation. However, there are publishers or writers who might be supported by some political groups, therefore they might overly support that particular party and hugely affect the viewers' stances. This could be a negative situation.  In conclusion, the effects of the newspaper are entirely based on the contents and the perceptions shown. If it is misleading or way too persuasive, I view it negatively. However, when it provides truth, it is rather a positive incident.