Some think that computer games are dangerous for children in every way, while others think that computer games help children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Unlike the previous generation, in modern society, there are so many technologies and equipment to keep engaged in the daily life of children. Some people are in the view that video and computer games are harmful games to them while others are in the opinion that rather it is useful in the development of their brain. Nonetheless, I am of the opinion that it is helpful in escalating their brain creativity and analyzing power. This is because firstly since it is a computerized game, it usually requires attention, and hence out of curiosity to win the game, kids play with full concentration whereby improves their concentration and analyzing power. Moreover, youth playing video games are fast in answering the questions as their brain are well activated. For instance, the kids are video gamers who are proactive and forthcoming in any puzzling games, and also they are the winner most of the time in school quizzes. Secondly, computer games do not only help in improving brainstorming power but also gain exploration of modern technology. For instance, in a classroom, students who are gaming computers at home were already well equipped with computer knowledge and they hold higher opportunities compared to their counterparts. However, having said that, it has also a negative impact on the younger ones. The child gets isolated from the parents and friends and loss social activities whereby the informal education is lost. Further, the infra light radiated from the computer deteriorated the eyesight and from a young age, most of the children were found to be wearing glasses. The new technologies have also widened the gap between parents and children, children and teachers, and siblings. At last, to put it in a nutshell, the parents and teacher should make timing for gaming the video game and guide what to play rather than leaving it all in their hands. The youth should encourage to gaming computer games under the condition of elder supervision.