Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In the past, till now there were only a few artists who care to improve technology and invent useful things and most artists such as musicians and painters are careless about modern world processes. I hefty agree with this notion and in this essay, I will tell you why. On the one hand, humans like to do painting and other fields around it do not like to think about money and the benefits of their work. However, artists are like parents who grow and take care of their sons which is their art and work without asking for money because they love and believe in what they doing. For example, Van Gouge, one of the greatest painters of all time, worked only for himself because he enjoyed drawing everything he could see. As a result, he died in poverty because no one liked his perspective of the world. Hence, maybe we call these guys crazy or silly but something we cannot understand is these people have a desire for their passion. On the other hand, mathematicians and engineers are more likely to see technology improve and develop. Thus, these types of people need to update themselves with technology to use new gadgets in their fields and career. For instance, computer scientists have to work with their computers and learn new coding languages to improve their work and skills. Therefore, people who need technology for their work will be happy if it goes more updated and better. To conclude, groups of people who enjoy art fields do not need technology the same as professionals in IT as a result technology improvement is useless for them. After thoroughly analyzing this subject, in my opinion, artists will attract to technology one day when they see how working with technology is easy and it is better than their old-school equipment.