The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

As the number of online shopping platform users is rising, an opinion emerges that its rapid usage of it might cause the closure of all stores in cities. In my personal view, this notion is completely justifiable for certain reasons. In the first place, one of the significant reasons why I agree with this thought is that offline buying and selling is not ideal in terms of time-saving. The modern world is now in search of time management methods as well as energy. One clear example is that you only need to click any button and choose your favourite product without leaving your home. Therefore, you have a chance to order anything whenever you want due to work 24 working hours of sites. It is really reasonable to say that more and more people try to take definite advantage of online trading. Apart from the feasible advantages expressed above, online shopping offers also a wide range of products while a lot of shops have limited options to buy. What I want to say is that if you browse such store websites, as I mentioned before, numerous alternatives are proposed to choose from them. For example, let us say you are about to purchase a t-shirt in a physical shop, you may get two or three choices. By contrast, in online trade, it is straightforward to select any brand even delivery time. Moreover, you can face many discounts by surfing on such sites. Hence, internet buying is a more useful alternative. In conclusion, I fully support this view that the development of internet shops can shut down offline stores in the future as their strengths are becoming more visible.