It is important to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extend do you agree and disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is apparent that a growing attitude to distinguish between right and wrong at a young stage is the most effective. Many people reckon that punishment is a promising tool to help them form good discipline and behaviour in children. In this essay, the reasons to support my agreement with the statement, and the example of the potential penalties for kids will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. Punishment is one of the most competent methods that parents and teachers can use to teach pupils discipline because it attributes children to realize the consequences of their actions, and discourages them not to do wrong things again. For example, when I was a high school student, I was punished by deducting scores for being late for a piano class. Since that day, I have been a punctual person since then. However, some sort of physical penalties should be suspended such as hitting by wood, fasting food, standing in the sun and so on because these can contribute to physical and mental pain among kids. There are various types of feasible sanctions without violence that can be used at home and school. The first method is to decrease the time for their favourite activities. For instance, parents can set rules to reduce the time for playing computer games and watching cartoons in order to punish them. In this way, they dare not violate the rules. Secondly, at school, teachers can deduct the score of students who break the rule, and teachers can call the principal of the students, according to my experience, most children do not want their parent to know their guilty, especially me. Therefore, this example can be a potential method to form good behaviour. In conclusion, it is crucial to educate kids to have good attitudes, and sanction is the efficient assistance. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the penalty without physical hurt is a promising tool and should be implemented by parents and teachers to form student discipline.