Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, congestion of the traffic and scarcity of land for better residential space inside major urban regions have become obvious problems in the modern world. Some people opine that these issues can be addressed by relocating the industrial sector and its workers to far regions. In my opinion, I agree with this notion as this activity of moving communities outside city centres could alleviate problems of traffic and housing for several reasons. Firstly, the cost of land has risen a lot inside metropolises because of congestion. This is due to the fact that a huge proportion of the population is a candidate to either rent or buy a house or an apartment. Thus, to resolve this overarching problem, new residential areas could be built at the border of cities which would be not only less expensive but also more spacious with could be a lot of greenery. Moreover, traffic has become another major issue in the developed urban areas which is required to be resolved immediately to avoid detrimental effects on pollution and the lives of people. In recent years, the number of vehicles has significantly increased because of raised private ownership of vehicles. It may not be possible to build substantial infrastructure for these cars inside the cities so a better solution is to relocate workers outside the city. This would reduce the burden of cars on major highways. However, it is argued that the majority of labour would not be able to avail modern-day facilities if they shift to a less developed range. Despite these concerns being relatively valid, this minor issue can be resolved by giving a better public transport system for factories employee to commute from the workplace to urban areas of major cities to satisfy their basic needs of food or clothes. In conclusion, the majority of individuals are suffering from loads of vehicles on the roads and the unavailability of quality homes. It seems that these potential problems can be tackled only by moving a huge proportion of business entities and labour working for them from urban to rural areas.