More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In today's world, many species and creatures are in danger and some of them are only a few left in the wild. Most of these problems happened because of humans, however, in the meantime humans can protect animals. Extinction is a serious problem for biodiversity and also the food cycle. Most animals have been extinct because of losing their houses and their local areas where they search to find their food. Humans destroy a lot of jungles every year to build and improve their urban cities which will cause problems for the creatures living there. For example, if we burn jungles and cut the trees, birds will die because they need to live in high places such as trees. Thus, they should change their living place and in this process, most of them will die. However, I know humans are brutal but, in the meantime, they can be helpful to animals and they can protect them. Professionals and scientists should search for those endangered animals and watch on them to make sure they are safe and have enough food to survive. For instance, one unique and rare leopard is living in Iran and scientists believe there are only a few of them still alive, as a result, they protected that area and did not permit the others to go there to make sure leopards will be safe. To conclude, humans can change their behaviour towards nature to keep the natural environment and creatures living there safe by only protecting jungles, deserts and any other places in which species live.