When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

In the modern era, the world is moving fast with the development of technology. A majority of society favours traditional skills taken by technological advancements while others reject this notion. There is no idea of doubt that we are losing out on our traditional skills. The below paragraph would highlight my perspective which will lead to a logical conclusion. Firstly, after analyzing the statement, my first and foremost reason is that we are losing an in-person interaction. We use digital devices to keep in touch with our family and friends. However, we fail to express emotion and have fun as a group. For instance, When I was young, at least once a year my family would meet and plan activities and share the cuisine and knowledge that we lost after our life advanced into digitalization. Also, we forget to teach traditional values to our younger generation. Secondly, we are losing our traditional method of preparing meals. With modern devices, cuisine preparation is much easier and thus risks people's life. For example, in earlier days we need to wait for a minimum of 6 to 8 months to farm the rice. However, with modern technologies, it is possible to grow within 3 months. In addition to that, we all forget the traditional way of food preparation which is healthy. To recapitulate, I reiterate that there are numerous strong points to prove that technology growth disrupts people from following traditional methods due to its simplicity which is not good in certain aspects as it could risk people's life to a certain extent.