Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

For many people, working and living places are where they spend most of their time on. These places play an important role in people ’s daily lives. In my opinion, it’s essential to keep your personal space clean, as it will influence one’s life explicitly and unconsciously. On the one hand, Keeping our home and workplace tidy makes it quicker and more convenient to find things we want. I believe many people have the experiences that they cannot find their keys anywhere before going out, which can simply be solved by putting things in the right places. On the other hand, many studies have shown that environments can affect people ’s efficiency and productivity to some extent. In this respect, Sorting out our belongings in our rooms and offices is not a waste but a saving of time. However, some people are still reluctant to clean their working and living places despite they know the advantages of keeping things tidy. Firstly, It’s very hard to change one’s habits which were formatted at a very early age, not everyone can do it easily. What’s more, some people might even need messed-up surroundings for their inspiration, such as people who work as a painter or an archaeologist. One of my friends who like to write novels also said she likes things to be unorganised to stimulate her passion for creating. Overall, we should keep our personal places tidy in most situations as it will benefit in many aspects. But under some circumstances, it might not be easy to realize it.