Some people argue that globalisation has been a great benefit to people around the world, while others believe that it is the cause of many of the problems we see today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Globalisation has been viewed differently. While some people perceive it as a positive impact, others disagree and rather discuss that it is a threat to humankind. In this essay, both views will be explained and why I personally believe it is a benefit to the world's population. Globalisation has been claimed to cause many world problems namely overpopulation in major cities and hugely affected global warming. Firstly, since people tend to relocate to cities which have a lot to offer including, convenience in life and more job opportunities, the metropolis becomes crowded. High demand for land and other necessities results in a high cost of living and high competitiveness in finding the aimed careers. This could not only stress the residents but also cause many other problems such as traffic congestion, loss of hygiene and even poorer mental health. Secondly, globalisation has related to the destruction of the environment mainly deforestation and the loss of ozone layers. Businesses are formed and operated without considering the impact on other living creatures. Factories are built one after another causing drought and pollution in many areas. From my personal experience, I encountered the land losing its true nature composed of trees and animals and being replaced by machines and smoke. On the other hand, globalisation has brought people to connect and reconnect. Moreover, it offers novel various methods to tackle current and upcoming obstacles. With the internet and technology becoming common in everyday lives, individuals are able to contact their colleagues and even long-lost friends easily and conveniently. Conversations could be made anywhere and anytime. Furthermore, technological advancement has allowed us to solve problems and cope with them more precisely. For the past decades, the signal to alarm the locals to evacuate when a tsunami is about to hit is operated. Another clear example is the annual report on global warming that is publicised to warn people about harm and urge people to care about the world. In conclusion, even though globalisation has brought up many world problems including overpopulation and global warming, it does favour communication among people and is an important signal to tackle the world's problems. Thus I believe it is an advantage to humankind.