Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, global warming increases due to the use of plastic materials and other harmful things in the world. Some people commence that it is the manufacturers' and supermarkets' duty to use less packaging of goods, while others believe that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. In this essay, I will look at both views and explain why I think that it is both shopper's and customer's duty to reduce the use of a lot of packaging products. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why manufacturers use a lot of packaging goods. First and foremost, they want to save their items from damage for that reason, they pack the items with more plastics. For example, especially fruit items need to wrap more and more to help from damaged and infection by germs, and keep them fresh. Compared to the past, the fruit is still fresh even without wrap with plastics, ancient people wrap their goods with clothes and paper materials. Secondly, due to the ignorance of the customers, they used more packaging during production times. Shoppers should use more and more paper materials and bamboo leaves in packaging, which saves them from environmental damage and also fewer the chances of global warming. On the other hand, it is also the public duty to buy fewer packaging products and boycott more packaged goods. Everything in the market depends on public demand, if they boycott to buy more packaged products then the trend will drastically decrease. For example, In Darjeeling, one of the cities in India, their people boycotted to use of plastic materials packages and as a result, the demand is reduced dramatically. People should promote to use of more bio-degradable materials to wrap any fruit and other products, which helps them to prevent environmental damage. Customers should carry their own jute bags during shopping and stop to demand more plastic carry bags from shoppers. To conclude, after considering all, I think that it is both shopper's and people's duty to use paper and bio-degradable materials for their uses and wrapping purposes.