Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is generally acknowledged that as the significant demand for some languages is drastically rising, less-used languages perish. The segment of the population opines that it is not necessary because it will be more straightforward when people communicate in a few languages. While I agree that conflicts between people from other countries might be eradicated, I would also argue that there are drawbacks as well. On the one hand, it is acceptable to say that it will have a beneficial effect on society in terms of networking. What I mean is that misunderstandings may be abolished when the community speak only two or three languages. They are able to learn just a most-spoken language by travelling all over the world and absorbing the population's opinions from other nationalities. Moreover, trade will increase between countries as long as nations communicate with an adequate vocabulary. On the other hand, it also should be taken into account that losing language means losing culture. It has a detrimental impact on society. One clear example is that when countries share the same speech, they will become more similar and less unique. Therefore, there will be no reason to travel abroad and discuss traditional beliefs. Apart from the concern expressed above, another crucial point is that the tourism rate can be dramatically diminished. So, it is reasonable to say that it might contribute to public' economies as well as employment. In conclusion, although I believe that it can have some benefits in order to interact with others, I also hold the view that its disadvantages might have profound effects.