Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

some individuals believe that advertising is highly successful at convincing people to buy things. while some people believe that advertising is very popular to an extend where people don't pay attention to it. Therefore this essay will discuss both perspective and i will give my point of view. on the one hand, advertisement play a major role in marketing world as it capture the consumer attention to buy items this happens when a campanies display their interesting strategies to promote their. product many campanies pay celeberities or influencers who have a lot of followers to promote their products. for example make up companies pay influencers to do make up reviews of their products on their pages, nyma being one of them she's an influencer who has over 1.5 millions subscribers on youtube she is a beauty advocate who speaks on diversity in beauty aisles and most of her videos are sponsored. When she review new dark skin make up on her youtube page her videos gain alot of attention such as likes, shares and comments and due to this promotion many of her followers who are the same shade as her get easily influence and buy these products immediatily. on the other hand, many people do not pay attention to commercials because they appear everywhere and are common to be seen on other social media platform such as on youtube, instagram, facebook, twitter, television and on billboards and due this repetitiveness they become annoying and boring for people to watch or read. for instance many youtube viewers often skip ads when the ads begins and as a consequence of this the campanies fell to promote their product and loses a costomer. in conclusion, although their are reasonable points on each sides i partly agree with each side as i believe that ads are really good for spreading awareness and they can also be harmful when they are based on false information and misleading information.