People say that success is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Interestingly, some individuals hold the view that hard work beats talent. I could not agree more with this statement. The opinion will be examined in the essay. First of all, it is crucial to be diligent in whatever a person does in order to be successful. It is obvious, that achievement demands a lot of patience, consistency and practice. For instance, few people know, that the first Henry Fords company called Detroit went bankrupt. However, the inventor did not give up and continued working hard. As a result, Henry Ford’s organisation called Ford Motor Company has become a lucrative and profitable business. So, if Ford had stopped working hard when he failed for the first time, he would not have achieved further advance. Therefore, this example shows that it is not necessary to have a gift to be able to achieve success but it is absolutely vital to be consistent and never stop working. Although talent might help significantly to achieve a goal, it is still not a non-negotiable necessity. To illustrate, a study conducted at Chinese University in 2017 has shown, that participants who had a predisposition to learning languages but had no aspiration to practice failed their exams up to 35% often, that those who had no gift in mastering new languages but had been studying hard before taking tests. Undoubtedly, self-discipline and hard work are instrumental and sometimes may be more important than talent. To conclude, without a doubt, a gift and a predisposition play essential roles in achieving goals and could speed progress. Nonetheless, no achievement is possible without hard work, practice and perseverance.