some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Some people believe that advertising affects us significantly on what we want to buy. Others, however, think that advertisements are so commonly used that we don't pay attention to them anymore. In my opinion, advertisements still play a major role in our decisions, and I will discuss both views in this essay. Firstly, the amount of things that we buy from stores has grown significantly in the last decade. As a result, nowadays, there has been severe competition between companies to attract customers which is the reason why you can see different kinds of advertisements on billboards or television programmes. For instance, whenever a football match is played, you can see all sorts of advertisements coming up, which can disturb the audience resulting them in not paying attention to any advertisements. on the other hand, many people believe that advertisements are still great at persuading us to buy from a special brand. They think that if advertisements were ineffective, companies wouldn't spend a large proportion of their venue on advertising their products. For instance, Nike spends millions of dollars on advertising its shoes in order to stand out from other competitors,which is one of the reasons its one of the best selling companies in the world. In conclusion, I think, although we are bombarded with numerous advertisements on the radio or television,and it seems like we pay no attention to them, they still affect us unconsciously, which might be the reason why companies still believe in them and invest a lot of money in this area.