Some cultures think old people are of higher value than the youth, while other cultures value the youth more. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In certain cultures, people believe that older people have more value than younger ones. On the other side, others believe young generations have more value. In my opinion, both have equal values and I will discuss in detail about this in the below paragraphs. To begin with, old people have more experience and knowledge compared to younger ones. I agree that younger ones can learn more things from them which will eventually help to improve their knowledge. For Instance, a person with more experience in a company will train and mentor the fresher on the job. This will help a new joiner or a young person with less experience to go on the right track and perform his duties well. Similarly, we can also see that an experienced person's advice will help to tackle the problems that arise in personal life and even during work. On the other hand, we can also see youngsters are more energetic and passionate about learning new things. We can see that old people will have some difficulties when it comes to learning new technologies. Also, they cannot compete with the young generation for being fast and active during work or any activities. This way we can see even younger generations are equally valued to bring society to a better shape. In conclusion, on the whole, I would suggest both older and younger generations are valued equally instead of being one of them valued higher than the other. By doing this we can get more benefits to any culture.