Some people spend their time in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community or even better climate. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Where we live has a significant impact on our quality of life. However, we can see that many individuals choose to live close to where they were born. Within this essay, I will discuss why they may find comfortable living there and also the advantages and disadvantages they may encounter when they choose to. As I see this, the biggest reason why many choose to live close to their birthplace is that it is their comfort zone. Most people are raised close to where they were born, and they get so familiar with the environment, the atmosphere and the culture. This cultivates significant inertia that they rarely wish to change where they live. Usually, the parents live in their hometowns where their children were born. So when growing up, children find it more comfortable looking after their parents if they have lived close by. Further, this is where they have most of their connections. Whether it can be relatives or friends, living with these connections makes life easy and enjoyable. However, when someone chooses to live close to his home town, where he was born, the above advantages do not come free. They may come with the cost of having fewer opportunities. One may not find the best university to study at or the best company to work within their comfort zone. In conclusion, while certain individuals choose to challenge their comfort zones and leave their nests; in their home town, not everybody does that. Some find life more enjoyable inside their familiar environment, close to where they were born. However, to reach their best potential, for many, it is a must to leave their birthplaces and discover new horizons.